Coronavirus update: View cancelled events here

Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield Sheffield reviews by real event-goers

Reviews of Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield in Sheffield

Average rating:

Music
Venue
Prices
Atmosphere

Add venue review

Showing the latest reviews from all events held at Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield.

Review of YCC Cosplay Ball 2019

Overall rating: 2.5 Verified review

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

A great experience, got to meet so many sweet and lovely people! My only complaint was that the venue was a little small, and I would have loved the chance to explore more stalls :)

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

My granddaughters enjoyed themselves.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

This was my first time at one of these events. Great stalls and great atmosphere. Even though we didn't dress up it was nice to see others fully embracing it.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 2.5 Verified review

Was so excited for this, we arrived early to make sure got in, as on fb it made it sound like there was lots of stalls big tables full (must have been photos from a larger event) , go there and no idea what we had to do, no queue system, etc, so anyway we ignored that went in and saw about 10-13 stalls, tiny tables, bought a few things, then left, over all i was so excited about going to this as the hype and photos online looked awsome. But to be honest i was massively disappointed, im glad we only live 30 mins away because it wasn't worth the drive really if lived further away. Wont be attending again or recommending to anyone uless it changes. Most of the stalls are in breach of copyright laws too.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 3.5 Verified review

A fun alternative to standard Christmas markets. I was expecting more stalls, and the music volume was a bit overwhelming, but we enjoyed the day and it wasn't uncomfortably crowded.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Good day

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Great range of stalls and friendly atmosphere :)

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Fantastic day out. Meeting friends I've not seen a while.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Great experience

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Great venue, nice gifts, just expensive stuff. I would've gone in for the Karaoke but I have a cold.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Great day although there could have been a better range of food

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 1 Verified review

Like a school fayre, did not live up to any of the hype on Facebook.....very few stalls and a lot of tat....very disappointed in the whole thing.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

A small yet friendly event, I brought a friend with me and we both had a lovely time!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Fewer stalls than last year but the stalls there were great.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Review of YCC Geeky Christmas Market 2019

Overall rating: 3 Verified review

I liked the music and the dancing and the fod was good and I liked the tree fountain and good time yes thankyou

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

View Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield venue page